Apply Donate
Girls hugging each other

About Us


The Greene County Community Foundation (GCCF) was established on January 31, 2005 to serve and enhance the quality of life in Greene County. The foundation will be permanently endowed and will accept and is actively seeking donations, major gifts and bequests, all of which will be tax deductible. These donations are invested. Fund income distributions will be made on a scheduled basis to charitable organizations for specific project grants to benefit Greene County, its communities and unincorporated areas.

Board of Directors

GCCF Board Members

Roger Aegerter, Amanda Bills, Renee Dunne, Angela Fatka, Deb Geisler, Carol Gower, Rochelle Guess, Linda Hedges, Tim Heisterkamp, Dawn Higgins, Ryan Higgins, Judy Hillman, Megan Holz, Jon Merrill, Shane Olson, Reagan Osborne, Sherry Palmer, Hollie Roberts, Amanda Schroeder, Karen Shannon, Don Van Gilder

GCCF Executive Committee

Don Van Gilder, President; Vice President (Position Open); Megan Holz, Secretary; Sherry Palmer, Treasurer; Linda Hedges, Historian; Tori Riley, Past President.

Deb Geisler, Hollie Roberts, nominating; Roger Aegerter, compliance; Amanda Schroeder, Fundraising; Tim Heisterkamp, Endowment; Don Van Gilder, Communications; Linda Hedges, Grantmaking, Historian

people icon


For more information about Greene County Community Foundation or to become involved, contact any board member or contact:


Greene County Community Foundation
115 W. State St.
Jefferson, IA 50129